The Alchemy of Stars II now available!

Since 1978 the international membership of the Science Fiction and Fantasy Poetry Association has selected the best long and short poems in science fiction, fantasy, and horror for its annual Rhysling Awards.

Often considered the equivalent for poetry of the Nebula Awards for fiction, the winning poems appear each year in the Nebula Awards anthologies. The SFPA recently released a new anthology, The Alchemy of Stars II showcasing the winners from 2005-2018.


This 132-page collection presents fifteen years of award-winning speculative poems, edited by the award-winning Sandra J. Lindow, and featuring a cover by Sing Yung Lee and Jonathan Hedley, with a forward by SFPA President Bryan Thao Worra. SFPA Vice-President F.J. Bergmann provided the interior design.

These poems reflect both established and emerging voices in speculative poetry around the world and an intriguing snapshot of the members voting tastes over the years. Interested readers will also want to take a look at the hard-to-find 2005 collection The Alchemy of Stars, edited by Roger Dutcher with an introduction by the acclaimed Jane Yolen.

You can see a complete list of the Rhysling Award winners from 1978 to the present here.

One thought on “The Alchemy of Stars II now available!

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.