SFPA June 2021 Round-Up

S. Blackthorn Riddle

poem, genre, “Sans Merci,” Enchanted Living, Spring 2021, http://enchantedlivingmag.com/

poem, genre, “In Which One Partakes in Their Own Disappearance on The Eve of Halloween,” Abyss & Apex, April 2021, https://www.abyssapexzine.com/2021/04/in-which-one-partakes/

Michael H. Payne

7 poems, #437 – 443, Plague Year Poems: A Poem a Day for the Duration, June 1-7, 2021, http://pandora.xepher.net/images/plague.html

G. O. Clark

poem, “The Servants Of Reality”, Cosmic Horror, June 2021, http://www.cosmichorrormontly.com.

poem, “Weeds”, Not One Of Us #67, July 2021, https://not-one-of-us.pub/latest-issues/67-2021/

Bradley Earle Hoge

7 poems, “The White Owl”, “Fairies”, “Rift Zone”, “Tearing Wings Off Butterflies”, “A View from Cabo”, ”A Tree Full of Cormorants”, and “Heat”, Fleas On the Dog, Issue 8, March 2021, https://fleasonthedog.com/

poem, “Constellations”, Red Planet Magazine, Spring 2021, https://www.redplanetmagazine.com/current-issue

Sharon Cote

2 poems (non-genre), “Handcrafting” and “We’re Not Ghosts, Maggie Explains” Sparked Literary Magazine, June 2021, https://sparkedlitmag.com/june-2021-issue/

Deborah L. Davitt

poem, spec, “Gris-Gris,” Selene Quarterly, Volume 4, Issue 1, June 2021, https://aureliabookcafe.com/selene-quarterly-magazine/?v=7516fd43adaa

poem, spec, “Words Written in Earth,” Eternal Haunted Summer, June 21, 2021, https://eternalhauntedsummer.com/issues/summer-solstice-2021/words-written-in-earth/

Robin Wyatt Dunn

poem, “some kind of murder”, Piker Press, May 31, 2021, http://www.pikerpress.com/article.php?aID=8493

poem, “Really it is my own stupidity”, International Dylan Thomas Day, May 6, 2021, https://vatsalaradwritingworld.home.blog/2021/05/06/international-dylan-thomas-day-2021-mauritius-poetry/

poem, “there are too many decisions”, Piker Press, May 3, 2021, http://www.pikerpress.com/article.php?aID=8491

poem, “name the race”, Piker Press, April 5, 2021, http://www.pikerpress.com/article.php?aID=8494

3 poems, “the earth remembers me in my sleep,” “These trees hover as icons,” and “the nasty eyes of the office woman”, Setu Mag, March 8, 2021, https://www.setumag.com/2021/02/robin-wyatt-dunn-poetry-western-voices.html

poem, “sound of the scraping sky”, Piker Press, March 1, 2021, http://www.pikerpress.com/article.php?aID=8492

“dog smells a fight within”, Piker Press, February 1, 2021, http://pikerpress.com/article.php?aID=8442

“hell has all the amenities”, Cacti Fur, Jan 27, 2021, https://cactifur.com/2021/01/27/robin-wyatt-dunn-hell-has-all-of-the-amenities/

“now in the park july no–“, The Metaworker, Jan 8 2021, https://www.themetaworker.com/2021/01/08/now-in-the-park-july-no-by-robin-wyatt-dunn

Ken Poyner

poem, non-genre, web, “Civic Duty”, Mobius 32.2, 06/01/2021, https://www.mobiusjournal.com 

3 poems, non-genre, web, “Our Aging”, “Conspiracy” & “Flood”, Unlikely Stories, June 2021, https://www.unlikelystories.org/content/conspiracy-flood-and-our-aging

Alicia Hilton

poem, “Seasonal Spells for the Elm Queen,” Enchanted Conversation: A Fairy Tale Magazine, June 22, 2021, https://www.fairytalemagazine.com/2021/06/solstice-bonus-seasonal-spells-for-elm.html?m=1

Katherine Quevedo

2 poems, genre, “The Ichthyocentaur Beyond Marginalia” and “Sonnet of the South American Sphinx,” Honeyguide Literary Magazine, Issue 2: Mythical Creatures, June 7, 2021, https://www.honeyguidemag.com/

poem, non-genre, “The Drama of Raindrops,” The Rail, Derailleur Press, June 10, 2021, https://www.derailleur.press/the-rail/the-drama-of-raindrops-by-katherine-quevedo#/

Shira Lipkin

editor, Liminality #28, Summer 2021, http://www.liminalitypoetry.com/issue-28-summer-2021/

Roger Dutcher

2 haiku, Akitsu Quarterly Summer 2021, http://www.wildgraces.com/Akitsu-Quarterly.html

poem, “Static”, Dreams & Nightmares #118, May 2021, http://dreamsandnightmaresmagazine.blogspot.com/2021/05/050921.html

Mike Allen

poem, “Astynome, After,” The Deadlands Issue 2, June 2021, https://thedeadlands.com/issue-02/astynome-after/

Carina Bissett

poem, “Radiant,” Alphanumeric, Zoetic Press, June 2021, https://www.zoeticpress.com/alphanumeric/2021/5/5/radiant

Ann K. Schwader

2 haiku, non-genre, “pond ice” & “nowhere,” The Heron’s Nest, June 2021, http://www.theheronsnest.com/June2021/haiku-p10.html & http://www.theheronsnest.com/June2021/haiku-p20.html

horrorku, “doomsday clock,” Otoroshi Journal, Summer 2021, https://otoroshijournal.wixsite.com/home/issues

Marsheila Rockwell

poem, “Cylindropuntia Spatium,” Utopia Science Fiction, June/July 2021, https://www.utopiasciencefiction.com/product-page/june-2021-vol-2-issue-6

poem, “Child Bride,” Last Girls Club, Spring 2021, https://www.lastgirlsclub.com/

Wendy Van Camp

reading, SFFCon: “Reading: Wendy Van Camp”, June 11, 2021, https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=Q9nD32oQtWw&t=247s

panel, SFFCon: “SF&F Poetry Reading and Discussion” with Akua Lezli Hope, Angela Yuriko Smith, Deborah P Kolodji, and DA Xiaolin Spires, June 12, 2021, https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=kJ_8xZMNZAU

Mary Soon Lee

poem, “Haiku in the Time of COVID-19,” Uppagus #46, June 2021, https://uppagus.com/poems/soon-lee-haiku/

poem, “How to Mourn Kepler’s Supernova,” Penumbric, Volume V, Issue 1, June 2021, https://www.penumbric.com/currentissue/leeSupernova.html

Denise Dumars

poem, “The Two of Swords,” Spectrum 26: The Issue is Sex, Spectrum Publishing, January 2021, https://spectrumpublishing.blogspot.com/2021/01/66-poets-published-in-spectrum-26-issue.html

interview with Denise Dumars, Kevin Fitzpatrick, and Jo Walton. The Outskirts Poetry Podcast, May 8, 2021, https://outskirtspoetry.buzzsprout.com/1625290/8387722-we-don-t-have-meetings-we-have-parties

Akua Lezli Hope

poetry workshop, BWW Writer’s Symposium, July 25, 2021, https://www.authormichelledjackson.com/bwwspeakers

poetry reading, Poets in Pajamas 115, June 27, 2021, https://www.facebook.com/events/430727164709892

poetry reading, Juneteenth BLM reading, Pensive: A Global Journal of Spirituality and the Arts, June 16, 2021, https://pensivejournal.com/

poetry reading and discussion with Wendy Van Camp, Angela Yuriko Smth, D.A. Xiaolin Spires and Deborah Kolodji, Jun 12, 2021, SFFCON SF&F, https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=kJ_8xZMNZAU

poetry panel, Conversations with Speculative Poets, Balticon, 28 May 2021, with Wendy Van Camp, Vince Gotera, and Mary Soon Lee, https://www.balticon.org, https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=FZrbBOe4_Q8

poetry reading, “Akua Lezli Hope,” Balticon, 28 May 2021, https://www.balticon.org

poetry reading, “SFPA: A Speculative Poetry Reading,” Balticon, 29 May 2021, with Wendy Van Camp, Akua Lezli Hope, and Mary Soon Lee, https://www.balticon.org

poetry reading, Spring Writes, Social Justice Reading, May 14 2021, Community Arts Partnership, Ithaca, NY, https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=UXoHkJL_lNA

poem, “Mermaid Discusses Dissolution”, View From Atlantis, Fey issue, May 2021, https://viewfromatlantis.wordpress.com/

set of scifaiku, “Out of Many, One, James Doohan, Celestis”, Eccentric Orbits Volume 2, edited by Wendy Van Camp, https://dimensionfold.com/catalog/poetry-books/eccentric-orbits/

Carolyn Clink

2 poems, “Watchmaker” & “Musée Dupuytren, Paris,” Polar Starlight, Issue #2, June 2021, http://polarborealis.ca/?smd_process_download=1&download_id=761

Richard Magahiz

poem, non-genre, “If today they shoot me, listen to this,” Mobius: the Journal of Social Change, https://mobiusmagazine.com/poetry/iftodayt.html

poem, non-genre, “Today her divorce is final,” Failed Haiku, Vol. 6, Issue 66, https://haikuhut.com/FailedHaikuIssue66.pdf

Jordan Hirsch

poem, non-genre, “You Were Never Safe,” This Was 2020: Minnesotans Write About Pandemics and Social Justice, June 3, 2021, https://mlpp.pressbooks.pub/thiswas2020/chapter/hirsch/

poem, “Expect Them to Arrive With Song”, Octavos, June 17, 2021, https://microverses.net/archives/413

poem, “Compass Needles,” Liminality Magazine, June 21, 2021, http://www.liminalitypoetry.com/issue-28-summer-2021/compass-needles/

Anna Cates

poem, “Briar Rose”, The Other Bunny, https://theotherbunny.blog/2021/06/21/briar-rose/

poem, “Dream Peddler”, Spaceports & Spidersilk, May 2021, https://www.hiraethsffh.com/product-page/spaceports-spidersilk-june-2021-edited-by-marcie-lynn-tentchoff

haiku, Modern Haiku 52:2, Summer 2021, https://www.modernhaiku.org/

haiku, Frameless Sky, June 2021, http://framelesssky.weebly.com/ 

haiku, Autumn Moon Haiku Journal 4:2, Spring/Summer 2021, https://www.autumnmoonhaiku.com/

3 poems, Failed Haiku 67, July 2021, https://www.haikuhut.com/FailedHaikuIssue67.pdf

poem, Otoliths 61, Southern Autumn 2021, https://the-otolith.blogspot.com/2021/02/anna-cates.html

Lisa Timpf

poem, genre, “Better or Worse,” Liquid Imagination, June 1, 2021, https://liquidimagination.silverpen.org/article/better-or-worse-by-lisa-timpf/

poem, genre, “Canem Roboto,” New Myths Issue 55, https://sites.google.com/a/newmyths.com/nmwebsite/poems/canem-roboto

2 poems, genre, [shapeshifters’ Hall of Fame], [stood up at the altar], Scifaikuest May 2021 print, Hiraeth Publishing, https://www.hiraethsffh.com/product-page/scifaikuest-may-2021

poem, genre, “When Sports Get Strange,” Spaceports and Spidersilk, May 2021, Hiraeth Publishing, https://www.hiraethsffh.com/product-page/spaceports-spidersilk-june-2021-edited-by-marcie-lynn-tentchoff

Alan Vincent Michaels

haiku, “We rescued the moon,” District: A SciFanSat Microfiction Compilation, Aethereal Engineer, June 6, 2021, https://aetherealengineer.com/2021/06/06/sfs58/ 

haiku, “No survivors found,” Survivor: A SciFanSat Microfiction Compilation, Aethereal Engineer, June 13, 2021, https://aetherealengineer.com/2021/06/13/sfs59/ 

Colleen Anderson

poem “Skull Cups,” Newmyths.com, Jun. 2021, https://sites.google.com/a/newmyths.com/nmwebsite/poems/skull-cups

poem, “Warrior Dreams,” Last Girls Club-Midsummer, Jun. 2021, https://www.lastgirlsclub.com/

poem, “Courtship,” Songs of Eretz: Love, Jun. 2021, http://www.songsoferetz.com 

Herb Kauderer

poem “Anti-Climax” Poetry Quarterly Winter 2020 (released June 22, 2021), https://prolificpress.com/bookstore/poetry-quarterly-c-1/poetry-quarterly-winter-2020-p-339.html

poem “Elegy for a Poet” Utopia Science Fiction Magazine, https://www.utopiasciencefiction.com/product-page/june-2021-vol-2-issue-6

David C. Kopaska-Merkel and Kendall Evans

poem, “Post-Metazoan World,” Kaleidotrope Summer 2021, https://kaleidotrope.net/summer-2021/post-metazoan-world-by-david-c-kopaska-merkel/

Lori R. Lopez

poem, genre, “Before The Plague”, Aphelion Webzine, June 2021, http://www.aphelion-webzine.com/poetry/2021/06/BeforeThePlague.html

3 poems, genre, online, “Fools Afloat”, “Road To Nowhere”, and “WELCOME TO RUIN”, Impspired, Issue 11, June 2021, https://impspired.com/2021/06/01/lori-r-lopez-3

poem, genre, “Creatures of the Macabre”, Bewildering Stories, Issue 906, June 7, 2021, http://www.bewilderingstories.com/issue906/creatures_macabre.html

Editor’s Choice for Poetry, “Creatures of the Macabre”, Bewildering Stories’ Second Quarterly Review of 2021, http://www.bewilderingstories.com/anthologies/anthos2021/896-907_antho.html

poem, genre, “Stocking Up for the Apocalypse”, Bewildering Stories, Issue 908, June 28, 2021, http://www.bewilderingstories.com/issue908/stocking_apocalypse.html

4 poems, genre, “She Who Stalks Behind My Steps”, “The Darkout”, “within the cracks”, and “The Fog Has Teeth”, The Sirens Call E-Zine, Issue 54, Summer 2021, http://www.sirenscallpublications.com/pdfs/SirensCallEZine_Summer2021.pdf

FJ Doucet

poem, non-genre, “my heart in the river,” Pollux Journal, Issue 2, https://www.polluxjournal.com/issue-2/fj-doucet

poem, genre, “The dead in their own time,” New Myths, Issue 55, https://sites.google.com/a/newmyths.com/nmwebsite/poems/the-dead-in-their-own-time

Deborah P Kolodji

haiku, “spare room,” Haiku Dialogue, The Haiku Foundation, 5/12/2021, https://thehaikufoundation.org/haiku-dialogue-door-to-door-doorknob/

one-liner haiku, “always beneath you doormat,” Haiku Dialogue, The Haiku Foundation, 5/19/2021, https://thehaikufoundation.org/haiku-dialogue-door-to-door-doormat/

haiku, “surprise party,” Haiku Dialogue, The Haiku Foundation, 5/26/2021, https://thehaikufoundation.org/haiku-dialogue-door-to-door-door-prize/

haiku, “bluebonnets,” Stardust Haiku, May 2021, https://drive.google.com/file/d/1opK-7areKUzbkb9it5d3uYJlmIzaxrLb/view

haiku, “unopened rosebud,” Per Diem, The Haiku Foundation 6/3/2021, https://thehaikufoundation.org/deborah-p-kolodji-2/

haiku, “bag of mulch,” Otoroshi Journal, Volume 1, Issue 2, Summer 2021, https://743677d2-8c1c-418e-a00f-e6808aa7cc9d.filesusr.com/ugd/a59fed_d852c7e50ac2499d9e91258d08ad63fa.pdf

haiku, “chardonnay”, The Heron’s Nest Vol XXIII No 2, June 2021, Page 24, https://www.theheronsnest.com/June2021/haiku-p24.html

haiku, “acorn footpath,” Autumn Moon Haiku Journal, Spring/Summer 2021, https://www.autumnmoonhaiku.com/home/june-13th-2021

4 poems, feature reading of “Red Dragonfly,” a collaborative haiku/tanka sequence with Genie Nakano, Frameless Sky #14 (a video poetry journal), https://framelesssky.weebly.com/

2 haiku, “a tiny spider,” “illegal fireworks,” brass bell, June 2021, http://brassbellhaiku.blogspot.com/2021/06/

haiku, “growing,” modern haiku, Vol 52.2, Summer 2021 (print journal), http://www.modernhaiku.org/

2 haiku, “too many freckles,” “Mom’s books, my books. . .”, brass bell, July 2021, http://brassbellhaiku.blogspot.com/2021/07/childhood-memories.html

2 haiku, “hints of gray,” “the gossip,” tsuri-dōrō, #4, July/Aug 2021, https://tsuridoro.org/issue-4-july-aug-2021

Lynne Sargent

poem, “Careless Harms, Thoughtless Constructions,” Liminality, Issue 28, Summer 2021, http://www.liminalitypoetry.com/issue-28-summer-2021/careless-harms-thoughtless-constructions/

poem, “The Worm that Consumes,” The Common Tongue Magazine, Issue 2, Print: April 2021, Online: July 2021, https://www.commontonguezine.com/article/the-worm-that-consumes/

Deborah P Kolodji & Billie Dee

rengay, “Perseverance,” 3rd Place, HSA Garry Gay Rengay Award, https://www.hsa-haiku.org/rengayawards/rengay-judges2021.htm

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.