SFPA July 2021 Round-Up

Summer continues being summery:

     So let’s have a summary of our own with a July Round-Up!

              Mike

Sina Sanjari

poem, Scifaikuest online, May 2021, https://www.hiraethsffh.com/scifaikuest-online-may-2021

2 poems, Scifaikuest print, May 2021, https://www.hiraethsffh.com/product-page/scifaikuest

Michael H. Payne

collection, Plague Year Poems: A Poem a Day for the Duration: March 22, 2020 through June 7, 2021, July 2021, https://www.amazon.com/gp/product/B0991C84LL/

Brian Hugenbruch

poem, “Simulation says…” Abyss & Apex Issue #79, Summer 2021, https://www.abyssapexzine.com/2021/06/simulation-says/

Katherine Quevedo

poem, genre, “A Pixie Built a Human House,” Pastel Pastoral Magazine, Issue 1, July 15, 2021, https://pastel-pastoral-magazine.weeblysite.com/issue-1

Gerri Leen

poem, “The Corvid-Human Alliance,” Liquid Imagination, Issue 48, https://liquidimagination.silverpen.org/article/the-corvid-human-alliance-by-gerri-leen/

poem, “Tributes,” Polu Texni, 27 June 2021 Post, http://www.polutexni.com/?p=10796

2 poems, non-genre,  “Done” and “Safe Travels,” Kaleidoscope, Issue 83, https://www.udsakron.org/wp-content/uploads/K83-Final-Updated.pdf

poem, non-genre, “Loving/Leaving,” Songs of Eretz, Summer 2021, http://www.songsoferetz.com/2021/06/summer-2021-love-issue.html

Juleigh Howard-Hobson

book, Curses, Black Spells and Hexes: a Grimoire Sonnetica, Alien Buddha Press, July 26 2021, https://alienbuddhapress.wordpress.com/2021/07/26/spotlight-curses-black-spells-and-hexes-a-grimoire-sonnetica-by-juleigh-howard-hobson/  

Sue Burke

poem, “with every storm,” tinywords, July 16, 2021, https://tinywords.com/2021/07/16/34343/

Geoffrey A. Landis

haiku, “Distant Wildfires”, New Verse News, July 24 2021, https://newversenews.blogspot.com/2021/07/distant-wildfires.html

poem, reprint,  “If Angels Ate Apples,”  Formal Verse, https://formalverse.com/2021/05/01/potcake-poets-choice-geoffrey-a-landis-if-angels-ate-apples/

Colleen Anderson

3 poems, “Morrigan & Odin’s Ravens,” “In the Clubhouse,” “Topsy Turvy,” Shelter of Daylight, Jul. 2021, https://www.hiraethsffh.com/product-page/shelter-of-daylight-summer-2021-edited-by-tyree-campbell

poem, “Biography,” Breath & Shadow #18, Jul. 2021, https://www.abilitymaine.org/bs2021summer/%22biography%22

2 poems, “The Turning,” “Fresh Start”, New Tales of the Round Table, Jul. 2021, https://www.blurb.ca/b/10783555-new-tales-of-the-round-table

Poem & audio, “The Color of Rust,” Silver Blade #50, Jul. 2021, https://www.silverblade.net/2021/07/the-color-of-rust/

Peter Roberts

3 poems, “days & nights, going nowhere, come to an end”, “falling through”, & “lullaby”, Coffin Bell, Volume 4, Issue No. 3, https://coffinbell.com/days-and-nights/, https://coffinbell.com/falling-through/, https://coffinbell.com/lullaby/

William Shaw

2 poems, “When The Stars Threw Down Their Spears” and “Cancel Everything,” Illumen, Hiraeth Publishing, Summer 2021, https://www.target.com/p/illumen-summer-2021-by-tyree-campbell-paperback/-/A-83970371

Jean-Paul L. Garnier

poem, “Humanization”, translated into Spanish as “Humanizar” by Maggie Gonzalez, Dark Matter Magazine #004 Jul-Aug 2021, https://darkmattermagazine.com/

Ken Poyner

poem, genre, web, “The Rapture”, American Diversity Report, July 2021, adrpoetry.com.

collection, genre, Stone the Monsters, or Dance, July 25, 2021, Barking Moose Press, https://www.amazon.com/dp/0578948087

Melissa Ridley Elmes

poem, “Green,” In Parentheses 7.1, Summer 2021, https://inparentheses.art/2021/07/15/contributor-list-in-parentheses-volume-7-issue-1/?fbclid=IwAR0f0aWY9Y3V6-dcWyKqTVdYc518ObYZavAxtUsDJylf2Wsj5zNErFcTyj0

poem, “Summerstorm in Five Acts: A Drama,” Gyroscope 21.3, Summer 2021, https://www.gyroscopereview.com/2021/07/the-summer-21-3-issue/

Brian James Lewis

4 poems, “Smoke and Mirrors Wonderland”, “No Magic Here”, “Heat Lightning” & “Just Like Glass Breaks,” Beautiful Tragedies 2, HellBound Books, July 18, 2021, https://www.amazon.com/dp/1953905161

Beatriz Fernandez

poem, “Departures”, Anacua Literary Arts Journal, January 31, 2021, https://www.pricklypearpublishing.com/anacua-lit-arts-journal/departures-by-beatriz-f-fernandez-at552

poem, “Best Teacher”, Press 53’s Prime Number Magazine, April 1, 2021, Issue 193, https://www.press53.com/issue-193-poetry#Beatriz

Warren Brown

poem , “What Now Mombassa”, Abyss & Apex, July 2021 issue, https://tinyurl.com/ac8e5b4v

poem, “National Blank Book Company”, The 5th Wall, April 2021, https://tinyurl.com/jr3a3abn

Lori R. Lopez

1 poem, genre, “A Shiftless Spirit”, Aphelion Webzine, July 2021, http://www.aphelion-webzine.com/poetry/2021/07/ShiftlessSpirit.html

3 poems, genre, “Plague”, “The Costume”, and “A crow is calling”, Spectral Realms, Issue 15, July 16, 2021, https://www.hippocampuspress.com/journals/spectral-realms/spectral-realms-no.-15

Richard Magahiz

poem, “[a glow divine],” New Tales of the Round Table, https://www.blurb.ca/b/10783555-new-tales-of-the-round-table

2 poems, “Why I never became a high school athlete,” and “Mimesis,” Otoliths, Issue 62, https://the-otolith.blogspot.com/2021/07/richard-magahiz.html

Lauren McBride

poem, genre, “War of the Worlds Ended with a Microbe”, Silver Blade, issue 50 – Summer 2021, https://www.silverblade.net/2021/07/war-of-the-worlds-ended-with-a-microbe/

poem, non-genre, “Procrastinator’s Plight”, Poems to Lift You Up & Make You Smile, Parson’s Porch, 2021, https://www.amazon.com/gp/product/1955581096/ref=ppx_yo_dt_b_asin_title_o00_s00?ie=UTF8&psc=1

poem, genre,”I Had to Stay Home”, Spaceports & Spidersilk, June 2021, Hiraeth Publishing, https://www.hiraethsffh.com/product-page/spaceports-spidersilk-june-2021-edited-by-marcie-lynn-tentchoff

Mary Soon Lee

poem, “What Cacti Read,” Strange Horizons, July 2021, http://strangehorizons.com/poetry/what-cacti-read/

poem, “Not for Sale, Used Asteroid, One Owner,” The Future Fire, July 2021, http://futurefire.net/2021.58/fiction/notforsale.html

poem, “Menagerie,” Silver Blade, Issue 50, Summer 2021, https://www.silverblade.net/2021/07/menagerie/

poem, “Train Algebra,” The Journal of Humanistic Mathematics, Volume 11, Issue 2, July 2021, https://scholarship.claremont.edu/jhm/vol11/iss2/32/

Elizabeth R. McClellan

poem, “a word for the day,” Mirror Dance, Spring 2021, July 2021, http://www.mirrordancefantasy.com/2021/07/a-word-for-day.html?m=1

poem, “Fever Dream,” Rejection Letters, 7/19/2021, https://rejection-letters.com/2021/07/19/fever-dream-elizabeth-r-mcclellan/?__twitter_impression=true

poem, “Unplanned Developments,” The Wondrous Real 5, July 31, 2021 https://www.wondrousrealmag.com/post/unplanned-developments

author spotlight, The Wondrous Real 5, July 31, 2021 https://www.wondrousrealmag.com/post/author-spotlight-elizabeth-mcclellan

Jenny Blackford

reprint poem, “Eleven Exhibits in a Better Natural History Museum, London,” Tell me who we were before life made us, 3 of Cups Press, August 2021, https://www.3ofcups.co.uk/shop/pre-order-tell-me-who-we-were-before-life-made-us-ebook

Lynne Sargent

poem, “Resignation Syndrome” Truancy 9, July 2021, https://truancymag.com/2021/07/31/resignation-syndrome-by-lynne-sargent/

Ann K. Schwader

interview, ev0ke, July 2021, https://ev0kepublication.com/issues/july-2021/ann-k-schwader/

Akua Lezli Hope

speculative poetry workshop, Black Writer’s Workspace Writer’s Symposium, July 25, 2021, https://www.eventbrite.com/e/black-writers-workspace-virtual-writers-symposium-tickets-152795380095

poem, “At the Renny”, I Remember Harlem When, AGM Theater production 7/25/21, https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=swkA7RbZk5s

poem, “Dragon”, New Tales of the Roundtable: An Anthology of Avalon, July 2021, https://www.blurb.ca/b/10783555-new-tales-of-the-round-table?fbclid=IwAR2K7vsdgYPj2gvLqYBkWEegrNvce9BVU0bNq2bjjNVM7JDr2UOUzQADwZs

2 poems, “Unremembered” and “Sometimes I Still Forget”, Friends & Friendship Volume I, The Poet Summer 2021 https://www.thepoetmagazine.org/summer-2021—friends-and-friendship

Anna Cates

collection, Love in the Time of Covid, June 2021, https://wipfandstock.com/9781666703665/love-in-the-time-of-covid/

poem, “The Penalty”, The Other Bunny, July 19, 2021, https://theotherbunny.blog/2021/07/19/the-penalty/

poem, “The Awakening”, American Diversity Report, July 18, 2021, https://adrpoetry.com/summer2021/july-2021/the-awakening-by-anna-cates/

haibun, Illumen, Summer 2021, https://www.target.com/p/illumen-summer-2021-by-tyree-campbell-paperback/-/A-83970371

haibun, CHO 17:2, August 2021, https://contemporaryhaibunonline.com/cho-17-2-table-of-contents/anna-cates-fibonacci-haibun/

haiku, Wales Haiku Journal, July/Summer 2021, https://www.waleshaikujournal.com/summer-2021

1 haibun, 3 senryu, Failed Haiku 68, August 2021, https://www.haikuhut.com/FailedHaikuIssue68.pdf

Alan Vincent Michaels

haiku, “Rest for the weary?,” Artist: A SciFanSat Microfiction Compilation, Aethereal Engineer, July 11, 2021, https://aetherealengineer.com/2021/07/11/sfs63/ 

haiku, “The ride of your life!,” Few: A SciFanSat Microfiction Compilation, Aethereal Engineer, July 18, 2021, https://aetherealengineer.com/2021/07/18/sfs64/  

haiku, “A cosmic memorial,” Memorial: A SciFanSat Microfiction Compilation, Aethereal Engineer, July 25, 2021, https://aetherealengineer.com/2021/07/25/sfs65/ 

Deborah P Kolodji

1 haiku, “salt breeze,” Haiku Dialogue, The Haiku Foundation, 8/5/2021, https://thehaikufoundation.org/haiku-dialogue-finding-peace-and-contemplation-in-the-great-outdoors-by-water/

1 haiku, “fishing with dad,” Brass Bell, August 2021, http://brassbellhaiku.blogspot.com/2021/08/family-friends.html

1 haiku, “fried plantains,” Stardust Haiku #55, July 2021, https://drive.google.com/file/d/1R_QmpFdDRxlwtcLf1sDKgXgUejPuv1yZ/view

2 haiku, “pruning away,” “he used to call her,” #FemkuMag #30, July 2021, https://69b046c2-a7e1-4a9a-9a22-1c70986eaa24.filesusr.com/ugd/f4c0ea_6034d3748997470fbdc18bd0a342445c.pdf

1 haiku, “pre-storm quiet,” Wales Haiku Journal, Summer 2021, https://www.waleshaikujournal.com/summer-2021

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.